I am absolutely exhausted. I counted up my actual hours of walking, and I legit think I walked for 8 hours today. No freaking joke. My feet hurt, my back hurts, and my brain hurts.
I woke up very early to deposit my check, and then it turned out it took literally less then 30 seconds to do. I guess I don't know why I thought it would take longer... you know, besides the language barrier and all. And then stores don't open before 10. So... bummer.
Three hours of language classes at 10am is just a terrible idea. And it just makes me more stressed that I don't know the language. So that's lame.
After the wonderful French class, I had a fabulous lunch with mes amies. I had a crepe with Nutella and bananas. Strong choice, Cassie. It was heaven. Also, the most amazing moment of my day was when we discovered what the difference is between a croque monsieur and a croque madame. A croque madame has an egg! Hahahaha!!!
C'est bon.
Anyway, then we took a wicked long walk around Le Marais and Notre Dame and the Village Saint-Paul and Les Vosges. It was nice... and very old. Gotta love that about Europe, everything is waaay mad older than in the US. We also met some very nice children, about ten years old, on a playground. They study English, and we study, French so we had a nice exchange:
What is your name?
Je m'appelle Cassie.
I love you, Cassie.
Je t'aime aussi.
Good times.
After our lovely walk, I decided it was really absolutely time that I stop freezing to death. So what else do we do? We shop! A few friends and I went to the Galeries Lafayette pour faire du shopping. Then we discovered everything was uber-expensive. So we walked down the street, and I bought a really nice, warm jacket at Mango for only 30 euros. I was very pleased with myself. I also bought a phone earlier today. That also only cost 40 euros. Sweet! But now I have a phone number, by the way. You can call it if you really want... but it might be more expensive for you. Heh.
Anyway, I went home for dinner. My mother made me some sort of tomato tart or quiche. I dunno. It was delectable... with a fried egg on the side. Also quite delicious. Then cheese... and then fruit... as usual. J'aime bien le fromage.
Then I went back out by myself. I went to L'Arc de Triomphe and I walked down the Champs-Elysees. I stopped at Haagen-Dazs and ate ice cream while I did my pseudo-homework. 'Twas fun. 'Twas nice. 'Twas relaxing... except for the fact that it really does take me forever to get anywhere. So it was an hour there and an hour back. Oy.
So now I'm exhausted. And I will go to bed.
Tuesday, January 22, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Hahaha je me souviens que j'ai ri beaucoup quand j'ai appris le difference entre croque monsieur et croque madame. C'est tres amusant! J'adore les francais!
Hi Cassie,
I'm enjoying reading your blog, but upset I don't see my last comment on here! Hope my MAC is sending you messages. Take care, love you, Aunt Christy
Post a Comment